The Search Box above is not part of Bob's Genealogy, it was inserted by the Host








Donegal District

Dunkineely District

Laghy District

Mountcharles District

Pettigoe District

County Donegal consists of ten regions/districts, Donegal Union - 58 is one of these.
Donegal Union - 58  data as of 1881 consists of five districts:
Donegal District,
Dunkineely District,
Laghy District,
Mount Charles District,
and Pettigoe District.

Registration of Births and Deaths in Ireland are done by Districts. In the County of Donegal there are a number of districts/regions.  Each district is subdivided into Electoral Districts (E.D.). then into Parishes and finally into Townlands

If a birth or death was to be registered in one of the Townlands in Donegal District (part of County Donegal- one of the 32 counties of Ireland) it would be registered at the Donegal District Regional Office, located in the Town of Donegal, County of Donegal, Ireland.

You may link to this website but not copy the material
The automated and/or systematic collection of data from this website is prohibited.

[Home] [Research Data] [Back]  [Links]

Send mail to  Bob's E-Mail with questions or comments about this web site.